Saturday, 25 May 2013

Good Health with Meridians

Traditional Chinese medicine deals with emotional blockages through acupuncture and herbs. Acupuncture meridians can be found throughout the body. There are 12 primary acupuncture meridians that surface to the skin twelve separate times and appear to be segments. Each meridian runs on both sides of the body–mirroring itself. These meridians interconnect with one another under the surface.
Meridians connect specific teeth, organs, tissues, in fact, every part of the body. Meridians are classified as ‘yin’ or ‘yang’, essentially on the basis of the direction in which they flow on the surface of the body. Stimulation of the acupoint excites the nerve cells and this in turn causes a domino effect that excites the entire meridian in the body. With the excitation of cells, a certain force is generated which works to open up blocked areas of energy flow in the body, primarily along the neuro-muscular junctions.
Each meridian has a time period where its energy is strongest. They are also associated with specific emotions. The twelve primary energy meridians, their time periods and the main emotions linked with them are:
 1. LUNG MERIDIAN (3am – 5am); grief, intolerance
2. LARGE INTESTINE MERIDIAN (5am – 7am); guilt
3. STOMACH MERIDIAN (7am – 9am); disgust, greed
4. SPLEEN MERIDIAN (9am – 11am); worry, anxiety about the future
5. HEART MERIDIAN (11am – 1pm); joy, anger
6. SMALL INTESTINE MERIDIAN (1pm – 3pm); insecurity, sadness
7. BLADDER MERIDIAN (3pm – 5pm); fright, impatient, restless
8. KIDNEY MERIDIAN (5pm – 7pm); fear, indecision
9. PERICARDIUM/CIRCULATION-SEX (7pm – 9pm); hurt, extreme joy, jealousy, regret
10. TRIPLE WARMER/THYROID MERIDIAN (9pm – 11pm); hopelessness, depression, despair
11. GALL BLADDER MERIDIAN (11pm – 1am); rage, wrath
12. LIVER MERIDIAN (1am – 3am); anger, unhappiness
There are two pathways, the central and governing meridians, which are considered meridians, even though they do not correspond to a particular major organ.
Anger is created by blockages on the Liver meridian, an excess of joy is created by blockages on the Heart meridian, pensiveness is created by blockages on the Spleen meridian, grief by blockages on the Lung meridian, and fear is created by blockages on the Kidney meridian. If for some reason there are blockages in any meridian, the specific emotion that is associated with that particular meridian is going to be created as well.
When the Chi flows freely through the meridians, the body is balanced and healthy. Each meridian carries a specific emotional issue. So whatever you deal with, your body records it in that appropriate spot.
When your body records an emotion, it is stored in the region and remains there until you make an attempt to address it and resolve it. Therefore, it is necessary that you concentrate on dealing with your emotions and releasing them for a healthy set of meridians! Consult an energy healer to facilitate chakra balancing, energy transfer techniques to release blocks and thus move the energy in your meridians, chakras and auric field. Affirmations, meditation, crystals and colour visualizations can also help.


Post a Comment


Get Started

Book a Session Attend Training
Contact Me